What every freelancer needs to know about contracts

first_imgConfused about what to put in your contract? Protecting yourself does not have to be the least favorite part of the job!Join Freelancers Union and Shake Law for a free, live webinar on Tuesday, May 20th at 12:00pm EST/9:00am PST and Wednesday, May 21st at 3:00pm EST/12:00pm PST. Learn how to ensure that your client contracts address key points — helping you avoid conflicts before they start.The webinar will be presented by Vinay Jain, Esq., Shake’s Chief Legal Officer. Among the topics he’ll cover are how to:Help ensure you get paidKeep your project on scopeSpecify who owns your workClarify client expectationsDeal with contract cancellationsLimit your liabilityThis webinar is completely free, but registration is limited so please sign up today.Register here!last_img read more